Kids Ages 3-5

Menu

Sandals

For Little Tears
A Feel Better Book for Little Tears By Holly Brochmann and Leah Bowen, Illustrated by Shirley Ng-Benitez
This rhyming book will help kids identify what it feels like to be sad and what they can do to respond to it. It also offers a gentle reminder that sad feelings won’t last forever. Includes note to parents and caregivers about how to help children respond to strong feelings of sadness. $17.99 Ages 3-5+
Sewing the Rainbow
Sewing the Rainbow: A Story About Gilbert Baker By Gayle E. Pitman, Illustrated by Holly Clifton-brown
Follow the journey of a boy from a small Kansas town who made his gray life sparkle, unfurling a rainbow of color to galvanize the gay rights movement. Includes more in-depth discussion of the beginnings of the gay rights movement and a look at Gilbert Baker’s place in our shared history. $16.95 Ages 4-8
Jacob's Room to Choose
Jacob’s Room to Choose By Sarah and Ian Hoffman, Illustrated by Chris Chase
Jacob, the beloved character who made national headlines by wearing a dress to school, is back. When Jacob goes to the boys’ bathroom he is chased out because the boys think he looks like a girl. His classmate, Sophie, has a similar experience in the girls’ bathroom. Soon everyone discovers the many forms of gender expression and how to treat each other with respect. $17.99 Ages 5-8
Rainbow: A First Book of Pride
Rainbow: A First Book of Pride By Michael Genhart, Illustrated by Anne Passchier
A must-have primer for young readers and a great gift for pride events and throughout the year. This is a sweet ode to rainbow families, and an affirming display of a parent’s love for their child and a child’s love for their parents. Reveals the colorful meaning behind each rainbow stripe. $17.99 Ages 3-5
We Are the Gardeners
We Are the Gardeners By Joanna Gaines, Illustrated by Julianna Swaney
Joanna and the kids chronicle the adventures of starting their own family garden, from failed endeavors to obstacles (bunnies eat everything!), and lessons learned. $19.99 Ages 4-8
National Geographic First Big Book of Science
National Geographic Little Kids First Big Book of Science By Kathleen Weidner Zoehfeld
It’s never too early to learn about the wonders of science. This visual stunner makes sure kids’ first experience is thrilling and fun. They’ll discover what science is and what scientists do; and explore oceans, space, animals, plants, weather, and more. $14.99 Ages 4-8
If I was Sunshine
If I Was the Sunshine By Julie Fogliano, illustrated by Loren Long
A breathtaking picture book about the relationships we share from two New York Times bestselling storytellers. In the tradition of The Runaway Bunny and Guess How Much I Love You. $17.99 Ages 4-8
A Kite for the Moon
A Kite for Moon By Jane Yolen and Heidi E.Y. Stemple, Illustrated by Matt Phelan
A Kite for Moon tells a heartfelt story about a young boy’s fascination and unlikely friendship with the moon. Dedicated to Neil Armstrong, this book gives a nod to the 50th anniversary of the first U.S. moon landing. $17.99 Ages 4-8
Summer Brain Quest
You Can Be an Entomologist By Dino Martins, PhD
Trek into the field with insect expert and National Geographic explorer Dr. Dino Martins to study all kinds of critters that creep, crawl, and fly. Learn what an entomologist does! Perfect for preschoolers and young readers who love bugs. $16.99 Ages 4-8