Our Weekly Bestsellers

Gallery Bookshop Weekly Bestsellers

 


 

Dorr Bothwell: Straws in the Wind Cover Image
By Bruce Levene, Marge Stewart (Contributor)
$24.95
ISBN: 9780933391192
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Pacific Transcriptions - January 1st, 2018

From the Introduction: "This book was compiled from recorded interviews with an American woman artist whose life spanned almost the entire 20th century. It is an oral history edited from her own words into a narrative autobiography. In addition, more than 200 graphics illustrate the entire range of the artist's life."


All That the Rain Promises and More: A Hip Pocket Guide to Western Mushrooms Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780898153880
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Ten Speed Press - February 1st, 1991

An illustrated guide to identifying 200 Western mushrooms - whether edible, poisonous, or medicinal - by their key features.


Staff Pick Badge
Virgil Wander Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9780802147127
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Grove Press - August 20th, 2019

The first novel in ten years from award-winning, bestselling author Leif Enger, Virgil Wander is a sweeping story of new beginnings against all odds that follows the inhabitants of a hard luck town in their quest to revive its flagging heart.


The Witches' Almanac, Standard Edition: Issue 39, Spring 2020 to Spring 2021: Stones – The Foundation of Earth Cover Image
By Theitic (Editor)
$15.95
ISBN: 9781881098515
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: The Witches' Almanac - December 1st, 2019

Founded in 1971 by Elizabeth Pepper, the art director of Gourmet magazine for many years, The Witches’ Almanac is a witty, literate, and sophisticated publication that appeals to general reads as well as hard-core Wiccans.


Staff Pick Badge
Song for the Unraveling of the World Cover Image
$16.95
ISBN: 9781566895484
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Coffee House Press - June 11th, 2019

A newborn's absent face appears on the back of someone else's head, a filmmaker goes to gruesome lengths to achieve the silence he's after for his final scene, and a therapist begins, impossibly, to appear in a troubled patient's room late at night. In these stories of doubt, delusion, and paranoia, no belief, no claim to objectivity, is immune to the distortions of human perception.


The Overstory: A Novel Cover Image
$18.95
ISBN: 9780393356687
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: W. W. Norton & Company - April 2nd, 2019

Winner of the Pulitzer Prize in Fiction
#1 New York Times Bestseller
Shortlisted for the Man Booker Prize
A New York Times Notable Book and a Washington Post, Time, Oprah Magazine, Newsweek, Chicago Tribune, and Kirkus Reviews Best Book of the Year

"The best novel ever written about trees, and real


Unsheltered: A Novel Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780062684738
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Harper Perennial - October 15th, 2019

A New York Times Bestseller

Named one of the Best Books of the Year (2018) by NPR, O, The Oprah Magazine, San Francisco Chronicle, Christian Science Monitor and Newsweek


Such a Fun Age Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9780525541905
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: G.P. Putnam's Sons - December 31st, 2019

AN INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

A REESE'S BOOK CLUB x HELLO SUNSHINE BOOK PICK

"The most provocative page-turner of the year." --Entertainment Weekly

"A great way to kick off 2020." --Washington Post

"I urge you to read Such a Fun Age." --NPR


The Night Tiger: A Novel Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781250175465
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Flatiron Books - January 7th, 2020

The Reese Witherspoon x Hello Sunshine Book Club Pick
INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

“A sumptuous garden maze of a novel that immerses readers in a complex, vanished world.” —Kirkus (starred review)

An utterly transporting novel set in 1930s colonial Malaysia, perfect for fans of Isabel Allende and Min Jin Lee