Our Weekly Bestsellers

Gallery Bookshop Weekly Bestsellers

Staff Pick Badge
Once Upon a River: A Novel Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9780743298087
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Atria/Emily Bestler Books - July 2nd, 2019

From the instant #1 New York Times bestselling author of the “eerie and fascinating” (USA TODAY) The Thirteenth Tale comes a “swift and entrancing, profound and beautiful” (Madeline Miller, internationally bestselling author of Circe) novel about how we explain the world to ourselves, ourselves to others, and the meaning of our lives in a univ


The Overstory Cover Image
$18.95
ISBN: 9780393356687
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: W. W. Norton & Company - April 2nd, 2019

Shortlisted for the Man Booker Prize
New York Times Bestseller
A New York Times Notable Book and a Washington Post, Time, Oprah Magazine, Newsweek, Chicago Tribune, and Kirkus Reviews Best Book of 2018


Staff Pick Badge
The Witches of St. Petersburg: A Novel Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780062848512
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Harper Paperbacks - January 22nd, 2019

Inspired by real characters, this transporting historical fiction debut spins the fascinating story of two princesses in the Romanov court who practiced black magic, befriended the Tsarina, and invited Rasputin into their lives—forever changing the course of Russian history.

As daughters of the impoverished King of Montenegro, Militza and Stana must fulfill their duty to their fa


Where the Crawdads Sing Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9780735219090
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: G.P. Putnam's Sons - August 14th, 2018

#1 New York Times Bestseller
A Reese Witherspoon x Hello Sunshine Book Club Pick

"I can't even express how much I love this book! I didn't want this story to end!"--Reese Witherspoon

"Painfully beautiful."--The New York Times Book Review

"Perfect for fans of Barbara Kingsolver."--Bustle


Mendocino and the Movies Cover Image
$19.95
ISBN: 9780933391147
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Pacific Transcriptions - July 28th, 2009

Hollywood and television motion pictures filmed on the Mendocino Coast. Revised edition. Originally published July 28, 2009..


The Bookshop on the Shore: A Novel Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9780062850188
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: William Morrow Paperbacks - June 25th, 2019

A grand baronial house on Loch Ness, a quirky small-town bookseller, and a single mom looking for a fresh start all come together in this witty and warm-hearted novel by New York Times bestselling author Jenny Colgan.


Staff Pick Badge
Noir: A Novel Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780062433992
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: William Morrow Paperbacks - April 2nd, 2019

INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER!


Barons of the Sea: And Their Race to Build the World's Fastest Clipper Ship Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781476745985
Availability: Backordered
Published: Simon & Schuster - July 2nd, 2019

“A fascinating, fast-paced history…full of remarkable characters and incredible stories” about the nineteenth-century American dynasties who battled for dominance of the tea and opium trades (Nathaniel Philbrick, National Book Award-winning author of In the Heart of the Sea).

There was a time, back when the United States was young and the robber barons were


Upheaval: Turning Points for Nations in Crisis Cover Image
$35.00
ISBN: 9780316409131
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Little, Brown and Company - May 7th, 2019

A Bill Gates Summer Reading Pick

A "riveting and illuminating" (Yuval Noah Harari) new theory of how and why some nations recover from trauma and others don't, by the Pulitzer-Prize-winning author of the landmark bestsellers Guns, Germs, and Steel and Collapse.