New Releases

Check out some of the great new books publishing this week, on our shelves now or coming in soon.
This is just a sampling of the new books we get in every week. Stop by the shop to see more new releases on display!

List updated on Mondays, usually. :)


 

Same As It Ever Was: A Novel By Claire Lombardo Cover Image
$30.00
ISBN: 9780385549554
Availability: On our shelves now!
Published: Doubleday - June 18th, 2024

The New York Times bestselling author of The Most Fun We Ever Had (“wonderfully immersive…deliciously absorbing”—NPR) returns with another brilliantly observed family drama in which the enduring, hard-won affection of a long marriage faces imminent derailment from events both past and present.


Sandwich: A Novel By Catherine Newman Cover Image
$26.99
ISBN: 9780063345164
Availability: On our shelves now!
Published: Harper - June 18th, 2024

“Sandwich is joy in book form. I laughed continuously, except for the parts that made me cry. Catherine Newman does a miraculous job reminding us of all the wonder there is to be found in life."—Ann Patchett, New York Times bestselling author of Tom Lake


Night Flyer: Harriet Tubman and the Faith Dreams of a Free People (Significations) By Tiya Miles, Henry Louis Gates, Jr. (Series edited by) Cover Image
By Tiya Miles, Henry Louis Gates, Jr. (Series edited by)
$30.00
ISBN: 9780593491164
Availability: On our shelves now!
Published: Penguin Press - June 18th, 2024

From the National Book Award–winning author of All That She Carried, an intimate and revelatory reckoning with the myth and the truth behind an American everyone knows and few really understand


The Cautious Traveller's Guide to the Wastelands: A Novel By Sarah Brooks Cover Image
$28.99
ISBN: 9781250878618
Availability: On our shelves now!
Published: Flatiron Books - June 18th, 2024

For fans of Piranesi and The Midnight Library, a stunning historical fantasy novel set on a grand express train, about a group of passengers on a dangerous journey across a magical landscape

“Breathtaking…Abounding with mysteries and marvels.” —Samantha Shannon, New York Times bestselling author of The Priory of the Orange Tree


Systemic: How Racism Is Making Us Sick By Layal Liverpool Cover Image
$30.00
ISBN: 9781662601675
Availability: On our shelves now!
Published: Astra House - June 18th, 2024

In the spirit of Medical Apartheid and Killing the Black Body; A science-based, data-driven, and global exploration of racial disparities in health care access by virologist, immunologist, and science journalist Layal Liverpool.


The Midnight Feast: A Novel By Lucy Foley Cover Image
$30.00
ISBN: 9780063003101
Availability: On our shelves now!
Published: William Morrow - June 18th, 2024

"Sharp, stylish and stunning...Foley's best yet." -- Chris Whitaker, New York Times bestselling author of We Begin at the End

"Everything you want in a thriller." -- Harper's Bazaar


Honey Cut (Lyonesse) By Sierra Simone Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781728276663
Availability: On our shelves now!
Published: Bloom Books - June 18th, 2024

The second in the Lyonesse trilogy, following Tristan, Isolde, and Mark further into the forbidden as they wrestle with their love for each other and the growing secrets that surround them.

"He thinks I'll destroy him. It's hard to love someone you know is actually a knife pressed against your throat.

I should know."


Apprentice in Wonderland: How Donald Trump and Mark Burnett Took America Through the Looking Glass By Ramin Setoodeh Cover Image
$32.00
ISBN: 9780063139909
Availability: On our shelves now!
Published: Harper - June 18th, 2024

From the editor in chief of Variety and author of the New York Times bestseller Ladies Who Punch, the never-fully-told, behind-the-scenes story of Donald Trump and The Apprentice, the long-running reality series that catapulted him to the White House.


On Call: A Doctor's Journey in Public Service By Anthony Fauci, M.D. Cover Image
$36.00
ISBN: 9780593657478
Availability: On our shelves now!
Published: Viking - June 18th, 2024

The memoir by the doctor who became a beacon of hope for millions through the COVID pandemic, and whose six-decade career in high-level public service put him in the room with seven presidents


Playing with Reality: How Games Have Shaped Our World By Kelly Clancy Cover Image
$30.00
ISBN: 9780593538180
Availability: On our shelves now!
Published: Riverhead Books - June 18th, 2024

A wide-ranging intellectual history that reveals how important games have been to human progress, and what’s at stake when we forget what games we’re really playing.


Of Jade and Dragons By Amber Chen Cover Image
$20.99
ISBN: 9780593622759
Availability: On our shelves now!
Published: Viking Books for Young Readers - June 18th, 2024

Mulan meets Iron Widow in this thrilling silkpunk fantasy about a girl who must disguise herself as a boy and enter the famed and dangerous Engineer’s Guild trials to unravel the mystery of her father’s murder.


The Girl Who Kept the Castle By Ryan Graudin Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9780063229419
Availability: On our shelves now!
Published: Quill Tree Books - June 18th, 2024

Nevermoor meets Howl’s Moving Castle in this engaging fantasy—the first in a duology—from acclaimed author Ryan Graudin. Perfect for fans of wizards, dragons, magical castles, spectacular spells, and a spunky cat who may not be what he seems.