New Releases

Check out some of the great new books publishing this week, on our shelves now or coming in soon.
This is just a sampling of the new books we get in every week. Stop by the shop to see more new releases on display!

List updated on Mondays, usually. :)


 

Ours: A Novel By Phillip B. Williams Cover Image
$32.00
ISBN: 9780593654828
Availability: On our shelves now!
Published: Viking - February 20th, 2024

Chosen as a Most Anticipated Book of 2024 by Oprah’s Book Club, Elle, Reader's Digest, The Rumpus, Kirkus Reviews, The Millions, Lit Hub, and more

“Fans of The Underground Railroad, The Water Dancer, and Let Us Descend will devour this lyrical and surreal saga.” —Oprah Daily


Sun of Blood and Ruin: A Novel By Mariely Lares Cover Image
$30.00
ISBN: 9780063254312
Availability: On our shelves now!
Published: Harper Voyager - February 20th, 2024

Rumor has it on the streets of sixteenth-century New Spain, there’s a new vigilante in town serving justice. This reimagining of Zorro—featuring a heroic warrior sorceress—weaves Mesoamerican mythology and Mexican history two decades after the Spanish conquest into a swashbuckling, historical debut fantasy with magic, intrigue, treachery, and romance.


Welcome to the Hyunam-dong Bookshop: A Novel By Hwang Bo-reum, Shanna Tan (Translated by) Cover Image
By Hwang Bo-reum, Shanna Tan (Translated by)
$28.99
ISBN: 9781639732425
Availability: On our shelves now!
Published: Bloomsbury Publishing - February 20th, 2024

AN INDIE NEXT PICK * A Debutiful Most Anticipated Book of 2024 * Powell's Pick of the Month

The Korean smash hit available for the first time in English, a slice-of-life novel for readers of Matt Haig's The Midnight Library and Gabrielle Zevin's The Storied Life of AJ Fikry.


A Step Past Darkness By Vera Kurian Cover Image
$30.00
ISBN: 9780778310761
Availability: On our shelves now!
Published: Park Row - February 20th, 2024

SIX CLASSMATES. ONE TERRIFYING NIGHT. A MURDER TWENTY YEARS IN THE MAKING...


Why We Remember: Unlocking Memory's Power to Hold on to What Matters By Charan Ranganath Cover Image
$30.00
ISBN: 9780385548632
Availability: On our shelves now!
Published: Doubleday - February 20th, 2024

Memory is far more than a record of the past. In this groundbreaking tour of the mind and brain, one of the world’s top memory researchers reveals the powerful role memory plays in nearly every aspect of our lives, from recalling faces and names, to learning, decision-making, trauma and healing.


Supercommunicators: How to Unlock the Secret Language of Connection By Charles Duhigg Cover Image
$30.00
ISBN: 9780593243916
Availability: On our shelves now!
Published: Random House - February 20th, 2024

From the bestselling author of The Power of Habit, a fascinating exploration of what makes conversations work—and how we can all learn to be supercommunicators at work and in life


Sito: An American Teenager and the City that Failed Him By Laurence Ralph Cover Image
$30.00
ISBN: 9781538740323
Availability: On our shelves now!
Published: Grand Central Publishing - February 20th, 2024

A riveting and heart-wrenching story of violence, grief and the American justice system, exploring the systemic issues that perpetuate gang participation in one of the wealthiest cities in the country, through the story of one teenager. 

In September of 2019, Luis Alberto Quiñonez—known as Sito— was shot to death as he sat in his car in the Mission Distri


The Great Wave: The Era of Radical Disruption and the Rise of the Outsider By Michiko Kakutani Cover Image
$30.00
ISBN: 9780525574996
Availability: On our shelves now!
Published: Crown - February 20th, 2024

An urgent examination of how disruptive politics, technology, and art are capsizing old assumptions in a great wave of change breaking over today’s world, creating both opportunity and peril—from the Pulitzer Prize–winning critic and author of the New York Times bestseller The Death of Truth.
 


A Real Right to Vote: How a Constitutional Amendment Can Safeguard American Democracy By Richard L. Hasen Cover Image
$27.95
ISBN: 9780691257716
Availability: On our shelves now!
Published: Princeton University Press - February 20th, 2024

Why it's time to enshrine the right to vote in the Constitution


Splinters: Another Kind of Love Story By Leslie Jamison Cover Image
$29.00
ISBN: 9780316374880
Availability: On our shelves now!
Published: Little, Brown and Company - February 20th, 2024

One of the Most Anticipated Books of the Year: TIME, Oprah Daily, Publishers Weekly, Vogue, Vulture, The Millions, Kirkus Reviews, Lit Hub, The Story Exchange, The Messenger, Real Simple, How to Be, BookPage
 
From the New York Times bestselling author of The Recovering and The Empathy Exams comes “a b