Hot New Releases

Hot New Releases 
The Pioneers: The Heroic Story of the Settlers Who Brought the American Ideal West Cover Image
$30.00
ISBN: 9781501168680
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Simon & Schuster - May 7th, 2019

#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

Pulitzer Prize–winning historian David McCullough rediscovers an important and dramatic chapter in the American story—the settling of the Northwest Territory by dauntless pioneers who overcame incredible hardships to build a community based on ideals that would come to define our country.

As part of the Treaty of Paris, i


Sunset Beach: A Novel Cover Image
$28.99
ISBN: 9781250126108
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: St. Martin's Press - May 7th, 2019

Pull up a lounge chair and have a cocktail at Sunset Beach – it comes with a twist.


Staff Pick Badge
Rules for Visiting: A Novel Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9780525559221
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Penguin Press - May 14th, 2019

"Fun, hilarious, and extremely touching." -- NPR.org 

A beautifully observed and deeply funny novel of May Attaway, a university gardener who sets out on an odyssey to reconnect with four old friends over the course of a year.


Lanny: A Novel Cover Image
$24.00
ISBN: 9781555978402
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Graywolf Press - May 14th, 2019

An entrancing new novel by the author of the prizewinning Grief Is the Thing with Feathers


Once More We Saw Stars: A Memoir Cover Image
$25.00
ISBN: 9781524733537
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Knopf - May 14th, 2019

“A gripping and beautiful book about the power of love in the face of unimaginable loss.”
 --Cheryl Strayed

For readers of The Bright Hour and When Breath Becomes Air, a moving, transcendent memoir of loss and a stunning exploration of marriage in the wake of unimaginable grief.


This America: The Case for the Nation Cover Image
$16.95
ISBN: 9781631496417
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Liveright Publishing Corporation - May 28th, 2019


With dangerous forms of nationalism on the rise, Lepore, a Harvard historian and New Yorker staff writer, repudiates nationalism here by explaining its long history--and the history of the idea of the nation itself--while calling for a "new Americanism" a generous patriotism that requires an honest reckoning with America's past.


Fall; or, Dodge in Hell: A Novel Cover Image
$35.00
ISBN: 9780062458711
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: William Morrow - June 4th, 2019

The #1 New York Times bestselling author of Seveneves, Anathem, Reamde, and Cryptonomicon returns with a wildly inventive and entertaining science fiction thriller—Paradise Lost by way of Philip K.


City of Girls: A Novel Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9781594634734
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Riverhead Books - June 4th, 2019

From the # 1 New York Times bestselling author of Eat, Pray, Love and The Signature of All Things, a delicious novel of glamour, sex, and adventure, about a young woman discovering that you don't have to be a good girl to be a good person.


Songs of America: Patriotism, Protest, and the Music That Made a Nation Cover Image
$30.00
ISBN: 9780593132951
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Random House - June 11th, 2019

A celebration of American history through the music that helped to shape a nation, by Pulitzer Prize winner Jon Meacham and country music legend Tim McGraw

“Jon Meacham and Tim McGraw form an irresistible duo—connecting us to music as an unsung force in our nation's history.”—Doris Kearns Goodwin