Hot New Releases

Hot New Releases 
A Better Man: A Chief Inspector Gamache Novel Cover Image
$28.99
ISBN: 9781250066213
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Minotaur Books - August 27th, 2019

“‘A Better Man,' with its mix of meteorological suspense, psychological insight and criminal pursuit, is arguably the best book yet in an outstanding, original oeuvre.” —Tom Nolan, The Wall Street Journal

"Enchanting... one of his most ennobling missions." —Marilyn Stasio, New York Times Book Review


How To: Absurd Scientific Advice for Common Real-World Problems Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9780525537090
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Riverhead Books - September 3rd, 2019

AN INSTANT #1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER
 


The Testaments: The Sequel to The Handmaid's Tale Cover Image
$28.95
ISBN: 9780385543781
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Nan A. Talese - September 10th, 2019

SHORTLISTED FOR THE BOOKER PRIZE

Margaret Atwood's dystopian masterpiece, The Handmaid's Tale, has become a modern classic—and now she brings the iconic story to a dramatic conclusion in this riveting sequel.


The Institute: A Novel Cover Image
$30.00
ISBN: 9781982110567
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Scribner - September 10th, 2019

From #1 New York Times bestselling author Stephen King, the most riveting and unforgettable story of kids confronting evil since It—publishing just as the second part of It, the movie, lands in theaters.

In the middle of the night, in a house on a quiet street in suburban Minneapolis, intruders silently murder Luke Ellis’s parents and load him into a


Great Goddesses: Life Lessons From Myths and Monsters Cover Image
$15.00
ISBN: 9780593085646
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: G.P. Putnam's Sons - September 3rd, 2019

Bestselling poet, writer, and Instagram sensation Nikita Gill returns with a collection of poetry and prose retelling the legends of the Goddesses, both great and small, in their own words.


Staff Pick Badge
The Ten Thousand Doors of January Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9780316421997
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Redhook - September 10th, 2019

"A gorgeous, aching love letter to stories, storytellers and the doors they lead us through...absolutely enchanting."--Christina Henry, bestselling author of Alice and Lost Boys


Staff Pick Badge
Will My Cat Eat My Eyeballs?: Big Questions from Tiny Mortals about Death Cover Image
By Caitlin Doughty, Dianne Ruz (Illustrator)
$25.95
ISBN: 9780393652703
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: W. W. Norton & Company - September 10th, 2019

Every day, funeral director Caitlin Doughty receives dozens of questions about death. The best questions come from kids. What would happen to an astronaut's body if it were pushed out of a space shuttle? Do people poop when they die? Can Grandma have a Viking funeral?


Find Your Glow, Feed Your Soul: A Guide for Cultivating a Vibrant Life of Peace & Purpose (Everyday Inspiration) Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781631066412
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Rock Point - September 17th, 2019

This a–z of self-care is a great gift for a loved one who needs a boost after a hard day (yourself included), Find Your Glow, Feed Your Soul takes you through the alphabet of cultivating purpose, inner peace, and joy in your life. 

From the letter a for acceptance to the letter h for harnessing your bravery to


Pre-Order Now Badge
The Bone Houses Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780316418416
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers - September 24th, 2019

Buffy the Vampire Slayer meets Sky in the Deep in this bewitching, historical horror novel, perfect for fans of Holly Black and V.E. Schwab.


Freeing Finch Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781250293725
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Starscape - October 2019

From Ginny Rorby, the author of Hurt Go Happy, winner of ALA’s Schneider Family Book Award, comes Freeing Finch, the inspiring story of a transgender girl and a stray dog who overcome adversity to find love, home, and a place to belong.