Gallery Bookshop Weekly Bestsellers

Gallery Bookshop Bestsellers for the Week of

March 15th through March 22nd

Staff Pick Logo
My Grandmother Asked Me to Tell You She's Sorry Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9781501115073
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Washington Square Press - April 5th, 2016

A charming, warmhearted novel from the author of the New York Times bestseller A Man Called Ove.


Staff Pick Logo
A Man Called Ove Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9781476738024
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Washington Square Press - May 5th, 2015

Read the New York Times bestseller that has taken the world by storm


You Are Here: An Owner's Manual for Dangerous Minds Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9781250119889
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Flatiron Books - March 7th, 2017

A new book from #1 New York Times bestselling author Jenny Lawson, destined to be a classic part therapy, part best friend, part humor, part coloring book.


Mushrooms of the Redwood Coast: A Comprehensive Guide to the Fungi of Coastal Northern California Cover Image
$35.00
ISBN: 9781607748175
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Ten Speed Press - August 9th, 2016

A comprehensive and user-friendly field guide for identifying the many mushrooms of the northern California coast, from Monterey County to the Oregon border.


Lilac Girls Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9781101883082
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Ballantine Books - February 28th, 2017

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER - For readers of The Nightingale and Sarah's Key, inspired by the life of a real World War II heroine, this remarkable debut novel reveals the power of unsung women to change history in their quest for love, freedom, and second chances.


My Name Is Lucy Barton Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9780812979527
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Random House Trade - October 11th, 2016

#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER - LONGLISTED FOR THE MAN BOOKER PRIZE - A simple hospital visit becomes a portal to the tender relationship between mother and daughter in this extraordinary novel by the Pulitzer Prize-winning author of Olive Kitteridge and The Burgess Boys.
NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY


Sleeping Giants Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9781101886717
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Del Rey Books - January 24th, 2017

A page-turning debut in the tradition of Michael Crichton, World War Z, and The Martian, Sleeping Giants is a thriller fueled by an earthshaking mystery--and a fight to control a gargantuan power.


Mendocino: A 19th Century Village By the Sea Cover Image
$15.95
ISBN: 9780961996840
Availability: Special Order
Published: Janet Ashford - June 27th, 2008

The village of Mendocino, California is surrounded by the Pacific Ocean and by Mendocino Headlands State Park and welcomes the visitor not only to a friendly small town but to an historic district filled with unique examples of 19th-century architecture, charming shops and bed-and-breakfast inns, art galleries and spas, gourmet restaurants, two history museums, and the renowned Mendocino Art Cente


Staff Pick Logo
Lab Girl Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9781101873724
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Vintage - February 28th, 2017

National Bestseller

Winner of the National Book Critics Circle Award for Autobiography

A New York Times Notable Book
Winner of the American Association for the Advancement of Science/Subaru Science Books & Film Prize for Excellence in Science Books
Finalist for the PEN/E.O. Wilson Literary Science Writing Award


Here Comes the Easter Cat Cover Image
By Deborah Underwood, Claudia Rueda (Illustrator)
$16.99
ISBN: 9780803739390
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Dial Press - January 28th, 2014

A cat with flair to spare, an Easter Bunny with a job to do, and a hilarious break from sticky-sweet Easter fare for fans of Patrick McDonnell and the Pigeon books by Mo Willems.


An Unnecessary Woman Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9780802122940
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Grove Press - November 11th, 2014

Winner of the California Book Award
Finalist for the National Book Critics Circle Award
Finalist for the National Book Award
"Beautiful and absorbing."--New York Times


Ollie's Easter Eggs (Reader) Cover Image
$3.99
ISBN: 9780544809116
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Houghton Mifflin - January 10th, 2017

In this exciting Level 1 Green Light Reader Gossie, Gertie, BooBoo, and Peedie are all dyeing Easter eggs.